Investor Relations


David Barrett


Committee Roles: Nominations Committee

David co-founded SigmaRoc plc together with Max Vermorken, Garth Palmer, Charles Trigg and Fons Vermorken and has been its Chairman since January 2017. David is a member of the Nominations Committee.

Max Vermorken


Max co-founded SigmaRoc plc in August 2016 and has since served as its CEO. In this capacity he developed and implemented the Invest Improve Integrate Strategy and platform-based business model of the SigmaRoc Group. As a result the group has grown both organically and through acquisition in several regional markets, building up a strong asset base and a strong financial performance.

Garth Palmer


Committee Roles: AIM and UK MAR Compliance

Garth was Finance Director of SigmaRoc from inception until April 2020, at which point he stepped down from his part-time executive role, but remained as a non-executive board member and Company Secretary. In August 2021, in conjunction with the acquisition of Nordkalk, Garth returned as a full-time executive and Chief Financial Officer.

Simon Chisholm

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Committee Roles: Audit, Remuneration, AIM & UK MAR Compliance & Nominations

Simon is the founder and managing director of Feros Advisers, spending over 20 years of his career in the Investment arena as a fund manager with Henderson. In March 2022 Simon was hired by Rothschild to join their recently acquired agency stock broker Redburn (Europe) ltd where he holds the position of Head of Equity Capital Markets. Simon chairs SigmaRoc’s Audit, Remuneration, AIM & UK MAR Compliance and the Nominations Committee.

Jacques Emsens

Independent Non-Executive Director

Committee Roles: Audit Committee

Jacques is a founding member of JPSeven and is a Board member of Sofina, and numerous other companies as well as being instrumental in the development of Sibelco. Jacques is member of the Audit Committee.

Axelle Henry

Independent Non-Executive Director

Committee Roles: AIM and UK MAR Compliance

Financial Officer for Verlinvest Group, a Brussels-based international investment business since April 2014. She was appointed as a member of the AIM and MAR Compliance Committee in April 2022.

Tim Hall

Non-Executive Director

Committee Roles: Remuneration Committee

Tim has spent his entire career in the aggregates industry, most recently as CEO of Breedon South. Tim is a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Peter Johnson

Independent Non-Executive Director

Peter was previously chief executive of George Wimpey plc and prior to that chief executive of The Rugby Group plc up to its acquisition by RMC Group. Most recently he has been Chairman at Electrocomponents plc and Wienerberger AG and was previously Chairman of DS Smith plc.

Francesca Medda

Independent Non-Executive Director

Francesca has worked with both the private and public sectors, including The European Investment Bank, The World Bank, UNESCO, UN Habitat, Willis Re, Halcrow group, and International Association of Public Transport (UITP). Francesca was instrumental in the restructuring of two Italian infrastructure and transportation companies as a member of their boards. Francesca brings a wealth of experience in the fields of public finance, ESG, innovation and digitisation.